## NOTICE OF VOTE

## TO ALL MEMBERS OF NAMAYGOOSISAGAGUN FIRST NATION

A vote will be held February 1, 2020 to February 29, 2020 to ratify the Anishinabek Nation Governance Agreement between Namaygoosisagagun First Nation and Canada. The Ballot Question is:

## As an Eligible Voter of Namaygoosisagagun, do you:

Approve the proposed Anishinabek Nation Governance Agreement and authorize the Ogiimah and council to execute the Agreement?

In-Person voting will take place February 27, 2020 on Namaygoosisagagun First Nation between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. at Collins Band Office, 3 Maheegan Drive, Collins, ON P0T 3E0 and February 29, 2020 in Thunder Bay between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. at Oliver Road Community Centre - Upstairs 563 Oliver Road Thunder Bay, ON.

You are eligible to vote if you are at least 18 years of age by the last day of the Voting Period of February 29, 2020 and your name appears on the band list or you are entitled to have your name appear on the band list. You will be required to produce identification in order to vote.

To confirm your name is on the List of Eligible Voters or to receive instructions on the process to request changes to the List of Eligible Voters, contact your First Nation Ratification Officer, Paula Hyslop, as set out below.

You may also vote by Electronic Vote from February 1 to February 29, 2020 at 8:00 p.m. In order to cast an Electronic Ballot, follow the instructions set out at <a href="https://onefeather.ca/nations/anishinabek">https://onefeather.ca/nations/anishinabek</a>.

You may also vote by Mail-in Ballot. In order to receive a Mail-in Ballot, you can request a Mail-in Ballot by mail, email, or by phone, from your First Nation Ratification Officer, Paula Hyslop, as set out below. To be eligible to be counted, a Mail-in Ballot must be received by the First Nation Ratification Officer identified on the envelope by the close of Voting Period.

You may only vote once.

All votes will be counted at the location set out below after the close of polls on February 29, 2020.

Anishinabek Nation Governance Agreement information sessions, including information on the Ratification Process, will be held at the following locations;

Wednesday, December 18th 5:30 - 8:00 PM Victoria Inn Hotel and Convention Centre Embassy AB Room 1808 Wellington Ave Winnipeg, MB R3H 0G3

Thursday, January 9th 6:00 - 9:00 PM Oliver Road Community Centre - Upstairs 563 Oliver Road Thunder Bay, ON

You can obtain a copy of the Anishinabek Nation Governance Agreement, the Anishinabek Nation Fiscal Agreement, and the Implementation Plan at goverancevote.ca or by contacting your First Nation Ratification Officer, Paula Hyslop, as set out below.

This notice is given this <u>16th</u> day of <u>December</u>, <u>2019</u>, by <u>Paula Hyslop</u>, First Nation Ratification Officer, for Namaygoosisagagun First Nation.

In-Person Voting will be held at the following locations on the dates and times specified.

Collins Band Office 3 Maheegan Drive Collins, ON P0T 3E0 Thursday, February 27<sup>th</sup> 9 a.m. – 8 p.m. Oliver Road Community Centre - Upstairs 563 Oliver Road Thunder Bay, ON Saturday, February 29<sup>th</sup> 9 a.m. – 8 p.m.

Should you have any questions or concerns regarding the Voting Process, please feel free to contact Paula Hyslop, Ratification Officer at;

Mail: Paula Hyslop

Ratification Officer P.O. Box 10700

Thunder Bay, ON P7B 6V1

Phone: (807)935-2086

Email: namaygoosisagagun@angavote.ca

The toll-free number for inquiries related to the Ratification Process is 1-833-297-9850